Prime Experience with Prime Card

By Carlos Osorio
osorio@greatfoodlist.com

If your family is like mine and goes out to eat at least once a week, then you know all know those tasty moments can quickly add up in the bank account. That’s not including those special times of the year, like birthdays, graduations, anniversaries, etc., where you’re bound to dine out.

With that said, I will let you in on one of my dining secrets… I get discounts at several premium restaurants all over South Florida! This is not because I run this food blog, or any related reason; it’s all thanks to a very accessible card called Primecard. The process is very easy and I don’t have to cut coupons! In fact, Primecard has way more premium restaurants on their edible roster than Groupon, Living Social, Clipper Magazine or Valpak at any given moment.

Here are some Primecard featured restaurants, with discounts between 10 – 50 percent off: Pincho Factory, Sergios, Toscana Divino, Latin House Grill, Los Ranchos, Jimmy’z Kitchen, and so many more.

Check out some of the great food pics on my Primecard food adventures below:

Jimmy’z Kitchen

Jimmy’z Kitchen

Jimmy’z Kitchen

Jimmy’z Kitchen

Jimmy’z Kitchen

Jimmy’z Kitchen

Jimmy’z Kitchen

Jimmy’z Kitchen

Jimmy’z Kitchen

Jimmy’z Kitchen

Latin House Grill

Latin House Grill

Latin House Grill

Latin House Grill

Latin House Grill

Latin House Grill

Latin House Grill

Latin House Grill

Los Ranchos Steakhouse

Los Ranchos Steakhouse

Los Ranchos Steakhouse

Los Ranchos Steakhouse

Pincho Factory

Pincho Factory

Pincho Factory

Pincho Factory

Pincho Factory

Pincho Factory

Pincho Factory

Pincho Factory

Sergio’s

Sergio’s

Sergio’s

Sergio’s

Sergio’s

Sergio’s

Sergio’s

Sergio’s

Sergio’s

Sergio’s

Sergio’s

Sergio’s

Toscana Divino

Toscana Divino

Toscana Divino

Toscana Divino

Toscana Divino

Toscana Divino

At first I was unfamiliar with the process, so it was a few weeks before I actually used the card, but now that I’ve gotten into the groove of its logistics and usage, I love it and wish I started sooner. When I pay using the Primecard, it’s not deducted immediately from my bank account; rather they deduct the expenses at the end of the month with the applied discounts. I have saved about $400 since the beginning of 2014, so I definitely see the benefits of using Primecard in the significant savings I’ve had from dining out. Note that your bill will not reflect the discounts, but you will see them at the end of month once Primecard sends you a statement or charges you automatically.

Overall I’ve had a very pleasurable experience using the card, with the exception of one time where the Primecard machine did not work due to bad Internet connection, which is something out of anyone’s control. In that instance, no discount was applied. It would also be great if they had more of my favorite restaurants, but I can’t complain since I see new restaurants joining the Primecard program each month.

Since getting the card, my family and I have become regulars at Sergios and have frequented other restaurants that we usually did not visit. So foodies, listen up, call Primecard anytime between Monday and Friday from 9am to 5:30pm, and tell em’ you heard about them on Greatfoodlist.com.

Special offer for Greatfoodlist.com fans:

Open your own Primecard account and receive 50% off your first (2) restaurant charges. All you have to do is call them up at 1-800-444-8872 (Open from Monday – Friday 9am to 5:30pm) and give them our Primecard Acct#: 3081-0942-9427-0000 as your referral, when you get your card in the mail and use it within the first 60 days you receive a 50% discount at any (2) restaurants you visit listed under their program.

If you have any questions leave me your comments at the bottom of this post, I will be happy to share my experience with you.

Primecard Catalog in the Mail each month

Primecard Catalog in the Mail each month

About Great Food List

WE TALK LOCAL FOOD & EVENTS FOR SOUTH FLORIDA!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

